addicted to love addict

11 Jan

there is this particular blog i have stumbled upon two weeks ago. And since then, every single day, when i come here in the office, it’s the very first thing i open in the website. I even bookmarked every topic that i can relate very much to, for goodness sake!

why i became hooked about this blog is because it talks about love, relationships, obsessions, flirting, dating, men in relationships, and being single.  But what strikes me more is how this particular blog writer go on with her journey in falling in love… with herself, that is.

In her journey of falling in love with herself, there she talks about how one can feel independence, freedom and utmost love by debugging all the negativities in life brought about by diverse experiences.

To attain this, she has set 12 steps to follow and each day, she said, she’s learning to fall in love with her self more and more. Let me share with you these 12 steps. And as for me, i’ll give that a shot. After all, i believe that one can feel the premium love through loving your self most.

Here are the steps that Lindsay, the love adict writer, is taking to cure her love addiction? The following are taken from Alcoholics Anonymous and tweaked a little to fit her obsession with love.

Step 1 – I admit I am powerless over my addiction – that my life has become unmanageable

Step 2 – I have come to believe that a power greater than myself can restore me to my sanity and peace

Step 3 – I have made a decision to turn my will and my life over to the care of a higher power

Step 4 – I have decided to search deep inside myself to discover where my issue with love originates

Step 5 – I have admitted to a higher power, to myself, and to another human being the exact nature of my wrongs

Step 6 – I’m entirely ready to have the higher power remove all these negative feelings and worries towards love

Step 7 – I have humbly asked my higher power to remove all of my negative energy towards love’s shortcomings

Step 8 – I have made a list of all persons I have harmed, been hurt by, or am still angry about, and release my negativity towards them. Also, stop contact with all ex-boyfriends

Step 9 – I have made direct amends to such people wherever possible, except when to do so would injure them or others

Step 10 –  I have continued to take personal inventory and when I am being negative, promptly admitted it and ceased the thoughts

Step 11 – I have sought through prayer and meditation to improve my conscious contact with my higher power, praying only for knowledge of it’s will for me and the power to carry that out

Step 12 – I have had a spiritual awakening as the result of these steps, and I have tried to carry this message to other addicts, and I have to practice these principles in all of my affairs

Leave a Reply

