Love has a habit of coming back

8 Nov

When I started working right after graduation a year and a half ago, it was also the start when my last relationship became topsy-turvy, hot and cold, and formidably painful.

For the first two months I was away from Mr. Heartache, I still tried to fix what seems to be going on between us. And with that two effing months, I became completely the woman I am not. I ran onto him. I shut my eyes off from the reality that he is already seeing someone else. I kept on lying to myself that even though our relationship is already shaky, at the end of the day, he will come to me, kiss my forehead and would whisper: I will stay with you.

But none of that happened.

I cried it all out and buried myself into mounds of office works and various activities. I got myself even busier. Until my heart got tired of fixing something I cannot really repair anymore. Until my eyes got exhausted from crying over the same shit (Pardon me for the word. I guess that’s just really the most suited word to describe it) over and over again.

And with all the strength I can summon, I gathered myself up, held my own hand and finally decided to move on.

After this ordeal I’ve been through, I already told myself I should not allow the same s*** happen to me ever again.  And I promised myself that if ever I fall in love again, I’ll make sure I won’t undergo the same vicious cycle of heartbreak anymore.

But just when you’ve thought you’ve moved on and thought you’ve finally gone far enough, something brings you to a touchstone and that’s when you realize that love has a habit of coming back.

 

(Originally written last October. ^^)

2 Responses to “Love has a habit of coming back”

  1. Scott Mitchell November 18, 2011 at 12:45 AM #

    Awesome writeup. I like your insight to the topic

  2. joahnadiyosa November 18, 2011 at 8:32 AM #

    Hi Scott Michael! Thank you for appreciating this post. I appreciate your time dropping by in my blog.

    Have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

