It’s a beautiful day

10 Nov

What else is more heartwarming and rejuvenating other than feeling lighthearted because of the infinite wonders around you?

Today, I woke up early, feeling lighthearted and animated, as if zillions of vigor is infused in every inch of my nerves. I rose from my bed, murmured a prayer for a minute, and released a heavy sigh of relief. It’s going to be a good day, I told myself.

As deliberate as it is, I made myself a cup of coffee, sat on my native-inspired couch, tucked my knees together and slowly sipped my coffee, not wanting to miss its perfectly blended taste and rich aroma spewing around my room. Then I watched the hands of the clock as it tick around the numbers and felt relaxed for I still have an hour to enjoy my morning routine before I head straight to my office again.

Still feeling undisturbed, I scanned through my books and re-read a letter from a dear friend. Then I realize that written words on paper never seem to go out of style. And it never fails to make the heart grow fonder.

After a couple of minutes tripping down memory lane, I stepped inside my shower room and enjoyed the splash of cold water on my skin. The bubbles of my musky body soap felt smooth and caressing.

As I stepped towards my door, ready to battle over workloads, I stood still for a minute and felt my heart. It beats very silently and normally. I smiled and raced outside. As the air caught my breath, I closed my eyes and felt the tranquility of the day. The wind sings a melody.

Looking up, I noticed how gorgeous the blue skies are. The sky hums along.

As I tread along, the buds around are starting to uncoil into a lovely flower. The dews settled on the green grasses are vividly shining as the sunlight breaks through the clouds. The nature is coming back to life.

For another minute, I stood still again and just listened to the sounds. The chirping of birds and the rustling of leaves connived along.

For the first time in year, I noticed how beautiful the wonders of my surroundings are. I noticed how simple things could mean big. And I realize how focusing on the positive vibes could do wonder amidst debilitating chapters of my life. This, too, reminded me how being grateful instead of focusing on the hardships of life could magically turn your spirit high and your aims in life clear and straight.

Keep thinking happy thoughts!

4 Responses to “It’s a beautiful day”

  1. jeanofalltrades November 11, 2011 at 1:58 PM #

    Sounds like a perfect morning. I like how you enjoyed an “ordinary” day and saw the beauty in it. I love the tranquility of your morning. I bet you handle office stress a lot better because you got off on the right foot.

    • joahnadiyosa November 12, 2011 at 12:49 PM #

      It was a perfect morning. It’s really wondrous how an ordinary day would turn a very perfect day just by embracing the simple wonders around you.

      Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Have a great day, too. 🙂

  2. zumpoems November 16, 2011 at 5:36 AM #

    Love such a positive post!!!

    • joahnadiyosa November 16, 2011 at 8:23 AM #

      Thank you for appreciating this post and dropping by in my blog. True enough, being positive works wonders. 🙂

Leave a Reply

