Please hear me out

16 Apr

I feel scared. I feel totally scared. Not that I am alone tonight in my apartment while the storm has risen to its maximum and the electricity all over town is out. Not even the fact that I have to content myself with only single, little candle illuminating my room while I constantly hear weird sounds outside my window.

I am scared, scared that I might not be able to gather myself up to figure things out happening past me.

I am scared that I might just turn around again and run from things I shouldn’t be escaping from. And I am scared to recognize one bitter fact that I am getting tired of waiting for some miracle to finally put my heart at peace.

2 Responses to “Please hear me out”

  1. J.T April 17, 2012 at 10:54 AM #

    I know the feeling of knowing exactly that we’re deluding ourselves that our heart will finally find its peace again after some time but we still keep on lying to ourselves, in hope that miracle will happen… I can’t really help you ’cause am in the very same situation. Maybe we should be happy to know that at least there is someone out there feeling the same way, understanding exactly how we feel 🙂

    • joahnadiyosa April 17, 2012 at 1:32 PM #

      Hi J.T. Thank you for the comforting words. I am reading through your posts, too, and it’s great to know that there is someone out there who feels exactly what I feel and understand what I am going through.

      Thank you for dropping by again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

